Tags


she is cruel
she is kind

she surprises me by constantly reinventing herself,
yet she is unpredictable and often refuses to cooperate for no good reason

she seduces me with the promise of more time
yet laughs at me when I’m enslaved in her wiles

she remembers everything about me
yet I now can’t function without her

she let’s me learn everything about the outside world
yet ties me to an isolated chair for days to do it

she creates solutions to complex issues and problems I have
yet often, those problems had never existed until she came along

she gives me feelings of security and invulnerability,
yet she often reminds me how fragile I really am

she gives me euphoric feelings of freedom
yet she refuses to let me go out of her hold

she lets the world know who I was, who I am, who I know, what I know, what I did
what I am doing, where I’ve been, where I am, where I’m going and how I’m going to get there…whether I want it or not

she brings more people together than anyone else I know
yet she divides more people than anyone else I know

she helps me deepen and rekindle true and lasting relationships
yet she helps me create instant relationships, based on minimal effort and superficial interests

she permits me to travel anywhere in the world
yet she must come along for the ride, isolating me from the wonderful people around me

she creates more jobs than anyone else I know
yet she lays off more people than anyone else I know

she helps me reduce my operating expenses and generate more sales
yet she constantly requires high maintenance and has an increasing stranglehold on my budgets and spending

she embodies all that is evil and destructive in the world
she holds the potential to eradicate all living organisms

she embodies all that is good and creative in the world
she holds the hope and promise of solving all human and natural issues

she is cruel
she is kind
she is technology