Tags

, ,


Following Madhuri Banerjee (@Madhuribanerjee) on twitter, I remember one day I shared a review of Mafia Queens of Mumbai and then she introduced me with a book Losing My Virginity and Other Dumb Ideas. So this was the start and the hunt for the book, though the book was very popular but I faced some problem while purchasing. As of I am not regular to flipkart and other online portals for purchasing the books, I moved to cross word to purchase the book.

The book was out of stock in cross word the salesman told me that “sir it is available on our other store but there also 1 copy”. After that I moved to that store but again I missed it. Next morning I logged in to flipkart and placed the order but transaction got canceled (reliance speed😦 ).

Finally I got the call from the store “sir book is available I replied ok I will be there”. Soon I tweeted to Madhuri Banerjee saying I got the book and now I am reading.

Synopsis: I have finally made up my mind about my “problem”. What problem? Aditi asked. ‘My virginity,’ I whispered into the phone. Ah, that! ‘I’m serious. I need help. Okay then. Let’s make it happen tonight….

My Review: The book is just awesome to read it will take you on the rollercoaster ride of love, lust, and marriage. There are no loop holes in the story, every time you read you will be followed by a twisted plot. The story is about women (kaveri) who is 30 year old and in search of perfect love. On her 30th birthday she made her mind to break her virginity. But she will lose the virginity to the man who would ultimately love her and marry her. As the story progress you will get to know how she fall in love, how she tackle her broken heart, how she face some intense feelings, how to differentiate a situation, love lust marriage. The story is practical and can say that author knows how to hold the nerves of the reader. I will give 4/5, and must read.

After reading I tweeted to Madhuri Banerjee ma’am saying ” hii ma’am just completed losing my virginity and other dumb ideas just love the book writing my reviews on blog ll share, thanks for giving us such a great book thanks ma’am now waiting for another one gdngt regards @gaurdhruv03”.